Back to top

Paul Yetter Honored With 2019 Karen H. Susman Jurisprudence Award by the Anti-Defamation League

Richard Mithoff, Hon. Susan Soussan, Mark Finkelstein, Paul Yetter, Diana Marshall

On March 6, 2019, before a capacity 600+ legal community crowd in Houston, the Anti-Defamation League honored Paul Yetter with its prestigious Karen H. Susman Jurisprudence Award in recognition of the work that he and the firm are doing to reform the Texas foster care system.

Yetter Coleman’s Collin Cox, reflected on the honor, noting “The Karen H. Susman Jurisprudence Award is a signature accomplishment in Paul’s sterling career,” adding, “It reflects his commitment to principles of justice, the requirements to care for the less fortunate, and the highest standards of professionalism. Paul’s acceptance remarks weaved together the fibers of his life – faith, family, humility, and grit. And, like a good closing argument, Paul ended with a charge with us all to do more. Enough is never enough.”

Since 1987, the Southwest Region of ADL has recognized leaders within the legal community who exhibit a commitment to equality, justice, fairness, community service, and for exemplary contributions to their profession. The Karen H. Susman Jurisprudence Award, named in memory of a distinguished former chair of the ADL regional board, salutes honorees’ outstanding civic activities and their continued dedication to the mission of ADL. This year’s award luncheon, co-chaired by Diana Marshall, Richard Mithoff, and Hon. Susan Soussan, raised over $440,000 to benefit the ADL Southwest Region.

WATCH: 2019 Karen H Susman Jurisprudence Luncheon Honoring Paul Yetter – Award and Acceptance Remarks

WATCH: 2019 Karen H Susman Jurisprudence Luncheon Honoring Paul Yetter – Tribute Video