Back to top

Eight Yetter Coleman Lawyers Recognized In 2019 Best Lawyers in America® Guide; Bob McAughan Named Houston “Lawyer of the Year” In Patent Law

The newly-released 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® includes eight Yetter Coleman lawyers who are recognized as top practitioners in 11 fields of litigation and the selection of IP partner Bob McAughan who is named as Houston “Lawyer of the Year” in Patent Law.

The full list of selected lawyers includes:

Jeff Andrews – Intellectual Property Litigation, Patent Litigation, and Patent Law

Collin Cox – Commercial Litigation and Intellectual Property Litigation

Tracy LeRoy – First Amendment Litigation

Bob McAughan – Intellectual Property Litigation, Patent Litigation, Patent Law, and Trademark Law | Houston “Lawyer of the Year” in Patent Law

Charlie Parker – Commercial Litigation and Personal Injury Defense Litigation

Reagan Simpson – Appellate, Commercial Litigation, Energy Law, and Personal Injury Defense Litigation

Christian Ward – Appellate

Paul Yetter – Antitrust Litigation, Appellate, Commercial Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation, and Securities Litigation.

Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year” recognition is awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region, with only one lawyer recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.  Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world.