Back to top

Paul Yetter and Yetter Coleman Honored With Inaugural Harry M. Reasoner Justice For All Award From Texas Access to Justice Commission

Paul Yetter and Yetter Coleman were honored with the inaugural Harry M. Reasoner Justice for All Award, named after Texas legal icon and current Commission Chair, Harry Reasoner, by the Texas Access to Justice Commission as part of its annual Champions of Justice Gala Benefiting Veterans.

Established to recognize dedication and commitment to providing pro bono legal services and promoting a culture of pro bono within the Bar, TATJC honored Paul and the firm for its 16-year effort to reform the Texas foster care system.

In his award introduction, Texas Supreme Court Justice Brett Busby¬†observed, “Although it was an arduous journey, Paul and his firm were committed to this battle for children in the foster system and stayed the course despite fully understanding what a tremendous undertaking this would be. He pursued this path and succeeded.”

Yetter reflected in his acceptance remarks, “This is an honor for the firm based on its ongoing work for these children. Over the last 16 years, 40 of our wonderful lawyers and staff along with our outstanding co-counsel have made substantial contributions to this case. Their dedication has allowed us to persevere in doing this important pro bono work.”