Back to top

Texas Civil Rights Project Honors Four Yetter Coleman Lawyers With Its 2011 Kristi Couvillon Pro Bono Award

Dori Goldman, Anna Rotman, Rich Farrer, and Ryan Bates will receive the 2011 Kristi Couvillon Pro Bono Award for their work to overturn laws that prevent lawful immigrants from obtaining driver’s licenses. In 2009, Yetter Coleman brought suit on behalf of several battered immigrant women asserting that the Texas regulation subjects legally-present individuals to onerous and insurmountable requirements in violation of the U.S. Constitution.

They and the firm will be recognized at the TCRP’s 21st Annual Bill of Rights Dinner on November 12, 2011. More details can be found here.